7 Chakra Guide

Chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit and it’s a spinning vortex of subtle energy and light. Ancient scriptures and alternative modern science identificate 7 main chakras, located along the spine. Ideally they should be “open” so they can let the energy flow through them and make sure that your physical, mental and emotional wellbeing is strong and your soul is ready to receive love and light. We aren’t made only of flesh and bones, and the connection between vibrational energy and body and mind is fundamental for health and balance.

Wondering if all your chakras are aligned and opened? Want to liberate yourself from old traumas and enhance your growth? In need of a total reboot? Check this simple guide!

  1. Muladhara – Root Chakra

Earth is its element and develops a deep Grounding Energy. It is traced at the base of the spine, and its color goes from bright red to deep brown and black. Your overall physical health, adrenals, kidneys, bones, vertebral column and larger intestine are strictly connected with the Root Chakra so if you experience any distress in these areas, your Muladhara Chakra might be blocked.

Feeling unsecure and unsafe, disconnected from your physical body and nature, apathy, lethargy and anxiety are clear signs of Root Chakra issues. Sometimes even a poor relationship with money and your confidence and ability to generate a solid and abundant future, can be traced back to the first chakra.

  • Svadhisthana – Sacral Chakra

Its element is Water and it’s the motor of your Creative Energy. It is located in the sacrum area, and its color is orange. Your reproductive system, kidneys, bladder and lymphatic system are tied to the Sacral Chakra so if you experience erectile disfunction, kidneys stones, difficulties in conceiving or cystitis, your Svadhisthana Chakra might be blocked.

Low self-esteem, poor libido, a bad relationship with intimacy and sexuality, emotional unavailability, inability to embrace pleasure, addictions and stumpy creativity are clear signs of Sacral Chakra issues. If you want to improve your sexuality, enjoy intimacy and become a creative volcano of new ideas, make sure your second chakra is open!

  • Manipura – Solar Plexus Chakra

The third chakra is related to Fire and it’s the strongest manifestation of our Power. It is located in the lower abdomen, and its colors are yellow and golden yellow. Your bladder, liver, digestive system and pancreas are tightly connected to the Solar Plexus Chakra so if you experience slow and difficult digestion, or allergies your Manipura Chakra might be congested.

Inability to take action, emotional weakness, lack of willpower, lack of confidence, obsession with control and details, irresponsible behavior, lack of purpose or ambition  are clear indications of Sacral Chakra issues. If you want to manifest prosperity and abundance, surrender the ego, transform your life through action and find your life purpose, take good care of your third chakra!

  • Anahata – Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra is associated with the Air element and Love. Anahata is located at the middle of the chest and its main colors is green, but also pink. Your heart, blood circulation, lungs, thymus gland, arms and hands are linked to this chakra, so if you suffer from recurrent chest inflammation, poor blood circulation or respiratory issues the responsible might be your Heart Chakra.

Holding grudges, extreme jealousy, anger, try to please, rescue and help everyone in order to seek approval and validation, and being over defensive and emotionally numb are all signs of Heart Chakra closeness. If you want to open your heart to Love, be more compassionate and kind, appreciate the beauty in all things, be generous and altruistic and meet your Soul Mate, start from your Anahata Chakra.

  • Vishuddha – Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra resounds into Ether, and is your best Communication instrument. Vishuddha is located at center of the neck, right in your throat and its colors include all shades of blue. Lungs, vocal cords, thyroid, neck and shoulders are connected to Vishuddha, so if you experience frequent sore throat, thyroid issues and neck pain, take good care of your Throat Chakra.

Not being able of listening to others, lying, fear of speaking, not being able to keep promises or secrets, extreme fear of speaking, extreme shyness and inability to communicate are issues connected to Vishuddha. If you want to find your voice, communicate with greater clarity and inspiration, seek your own truth, express yourself and trust your intuition, open your Throat Chakra!

  • Ajna – Third Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra is associated with Light, and will stimulate your Inner Vision. It is located in your lower forehead, between the eyebrows, and its color is indigo, but also purple, bluish purple or bluish white. Your ears, left eye, nose, lower brain, and pituitary gland are linked to your Third Eye Chakra, so if you have problems with these organs, the sixth chakra might be responsible for it…

Lack of clarity, inability to see the greater picture, lack of vision and intuition, feeling stuck and helpless, obsessive fantasies and detachment from reality are clear displays of Third Eye Chakra issues. If you want to boost your intuition, let your imagination fly and stimulate your self-reflection, listen to your inner guidance, and recognize your spiritual identity, make sure your Ajna Chakra is in great shape!

  • Sahasrara – Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra is associated with the Divine and Oneness. It is located at the top of your head and its colors are deep purple and white. Your right eye, pineal gland, upper brain and whole nervous system are tightly connected with the Crown Chakra, and can be affected by it.

Constant cynicism, disconnection with the body, obsessive attachment to spiritual practices and rituals, and being close-mind might be influenced my an unbalanced Sahasrara Chakra. If you want to develop great focus and intention, grow deeper awareness and understanding, contribute to your spiritual, connect to the Source of all things, and experience the bliss of divine, open your Crown Chakra and be ready for true transformation!